Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ashley Goodenough

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ashley Goodenough

4.9 out of 5 (67 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Wade Kilpatrick

Wade Kilpatrick

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down the best experience I've ever had with an agency. Sean was so nice and helpful and took the time to fully explain everything to me in a way I could understand. We hit it off from the moment I sat down in their office. I will gladly recommend this agency to anyone looking for insurance. Thank you so much Ashley and Sean!!!"
Profile photo of Castulo J. Martinez

Castulo J. Martinez

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean provided an excellent service, he very kindly answered all my questions, and helped me find the correct coverage for my insurance."
Profile photo of Janice Scott

Janice Scott

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I wasn't expecting a response so quickly, (it had only been a few minutes since I sent my question). You definitely get a 5 star rating from me!"
Profile photo of Greyingginger

Greyingginger

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley Goodenough and her team are absolutely wonderful. They have gone above and beyond multiple times to assist me. I can’t recommend them any higher 10/10! 🤩"
Profile photo of Maria Delgado

Maria Delgado

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice and soon customer services"
Profile photo of Kevin Jordan

Kevin Jordan

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ashley actually listens and went above and beyond to help us with our insurance needs ( kind of like businesses use to years ago) would definitely recommend them for all your insurance needs!!"
Profile photo of Silvia Morales

Silvia Morales

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Sean for all your help! Made it quick and easy to understand! Greatly recommended!"
Profile photo of Rugved Likhite

Rugved Likhite

June 14, 2022

1  out of  5
"Disappointing service. Very frustrating to get hold of your own agent especially when you need them. They never answer the phone, it goes straight to voicemail. I've tried calling several times across 1-2 days. If you send them an email, it takes them 2 days to respond. I understand your agents might be busy but this clearly means you need to increase your headcount to support your customers. I will do your agency and myself a favor and take my business elsewhere."
Profile photo of Kevin Ngo

Kevin Ngo

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean was very helpful and possesses boundless patience! His positive personality and passion to help definitely inspires and educates those who are fortunate enough to receive his help! Amazing vibes and would definitely recommend as a point of contact to others who are looking at State Farm as an insurance company!"
Profile photo of Greg Heller

Greg Heller

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"What a great experience! Sean saved me close to $500 on my vehicles and home insurance. He was friendly and helpful all along the way and it was greatly appreciated. I highly recommend their business! Thanks :)"
Profile photo of Rick and Gidget Challinor

Rick and Gidget Challinor

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really appreciated the quick and prompt service I received from Sean. I needed a policy for our business quickly. Sean was knowledgeable about what was needed and was able to get it done in the time I needed. He was also very kind and nice to talk to. I would definitely recommend them for your insurance needs. Gidget Challinor Portland ICC"
Profile photo of Mor McClanahan

Mor McClanahan

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean was great! Very thorough and knowledgeable about everything. Provided me with a ton of information and was able to answer all questions that I had. Our coversation was pleasant and entertaining and he did a great job at respecting pronouns and my name. Highly recommend 👌"
Profile photo of Vince Roman

Vince Roman

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean Ruddell assisted me and helped me obtain life insurance at an affordable rate after I was declined by another company. I wish I used Sean from the start as, it would have saved me a lot of time and hassle. Plus, Sean is local, unlike my previous attempt."
Profile photo of Sherrie Wohlgemuth

Sherrie Wohlgemuth

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for about 30 years. I have always had a wonderful experience. I have been with Agent Ashley Goodenough for the past few years and her staff have been amazing at helping me promptly, personally and professionally. Jannette and Araceli have been especially helpful and I am grateful in this day and age with subpar customer service, that I have had such a great experience with them."
Profile photo of Thomas Duyck

Thomas Duyck

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this State Farm location since first purchasing insurance (~16 years) and I have since moved from Oregon to another state. The great service, overwhelming friendliness, and excellent communication here has always been so good that I haven't transferred to another office and probably never will."
Profile photo of D Galang

D Galang

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wow!!! I've switched to State Farm and cannot be more pleased! I am saving just about half of what I had been paying to Progressive even after being a long time customer of theirs, as well as half of what I had been recently quoted by Geico! I had been looking for a better rate some time back, and although things sort of fell apart on my end for awhile and I could not become a State Farm customer right away, Sean Ruddell kept in touch and made sure I ended up getting exactly what I needed once I was ready. I cannot say enough about how easy he made the transition. I have never worked with such a proactive, knowledgeable, and professional agent! Thank You!!!"
Profile photo of Christina Torgerson

Christina Torgerson

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Sean about car insurance after looking around for insurance that would cover Lyft and Uber drivers. He was extremely personable and had excellent knowledge about the types of insurance needed for rideshare drivers, as well as personal experiences that really drove choice aspects of insurance home. With limited knowledge of car insurance and the grey area of Uber and Lyft, he did an excellent job of explaining the biggest factors in supporting drivers. We went on to talk about health insurance, and he drew the picture of the difference between no coverage versus coverage very clearly, and talked about how expensive post-mortem responsibility can go, and gave a well rounded expense and coverage comparison. The phone call didn't end in a sale, but I left with much more knowledge and understanding of car insurance and options for life insurance. Thank you very much!"
Profile photo of Mikirong Oingerang

Mikirong Oingerang

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sean Russell was very helpful, he help me get what I want for car insurance and he explains everything thing to me where I understand what his saying. So thank you Sean again for your help."
Profile photo of Ian Pan

Ian Pan

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I reached out to Sean Ruddell back in August. I had been looking for real estate in the area but just lost out on a candidate property. However, I wanted to obtain an approximation of what insurance would cost in the area. Sean knew this and although he was aware that he would not be selling insurance to me that day, he pleasantly went though with my request and provided me a reference quote. Now fast forward, two months later, I have found a place and exactly knew who to contact. I called Sean back a week ago, and received the same excellent service I did the first time I called. I had many questions, but he made sure each question was fully answered. He ensures that you have the coverage you need and are comfortable with and doesn't try to sell you things you do not need. I recommend, without reservation, that anyone looking for insurance to reach out to Sean at State Farm. Sean, I sincerely appreciate all your help. Thank you Sir."
Profile photo of Emi Cottier

Emi Cottier

October 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely outstanding service by my new personal insurance Super Hero Sean Ruddell 🦸‍♂️😀 like seriously beyond excellence in getting my new policy going !! Real time emails with info I needed so we could wrap things up quickly. And okay yes, I'm happy with my policy, rate, etc... go State Farm👍. But Sean's great attitude and positive personality is refreshing these days. Anyone can take your application, process it, issue docs etc... he wasn't just going thru the motions. He's got personality plus 😁"
Profile photo of Gary Knoy

Gary Knoy

October 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sean Ruddell was great to work with on my insurance needs he explained everything simply and got me a great rate .will be switching everything over . Thanks Sean!"
Profile photo of Charlina Liebe

Charlina Liebe

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend working with this agency! The staff were quick and easy to work with. A huge thank you to Sean- as someone who hasn't dealt with insurance before it seemed intimidating but he was extremely helpful answering all of my many questions and made it a comfortable experience."
Profile photo of Albert Djikeng

Albert Djikeng

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sean Ruddell was AMAZING! Very helpful, patient, and kept a tight communication loop with me throughout the entire process. He helped me transfer my stuff from Texas to Oregon without any problems at all. The entire office staff seems very professional, organized, and honest with full details regarding fees of any kind. 10/10 would recommend"
Profile photo of nagendra ketineni

nagendra ketineni

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sean Ruddell was the agent who helped me get my home owners and car insurance. he was fast, courteous and explained all the doubts patiently. I thought statefarm was very expensive earlier, but i see they are very competitive. Highly recommend Goodenough Statefarm and Sean"
Profile photo of Citizen #05187900-00

Citizen #05187900-00

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Customer Service. Sean Rudell stayed on the phone with me for 90 minutes after closing to sign me up!"